You are here

South Dakota ZIP Code 5 List

This is the list of ZIP Codes in South Dakota. The zip code 5, state, county, and city are displayed in the list. You can click the title to browse the detail information.

ZIP Code is the postal code used by the United States Postal Service (USPS). ZIP is short for Zone Improvement Plan, which implies that mail can be delivered to its destination more efficiently and quickly. There are two types of zip codes in U.S, five digit zip code and nine digit zip code respectively. The basic ZIP number consists of five digits, followed by four more numbers, allowing the mail to be delivered to the destination more accurately. The 1st, 2nd, and 3rd digits indicate the distribution area or the processing and distribution center. The 4th and 5th digits indicate the post office or the distribution area. Plus 4-digit zip code identifies a very specific geographic position within the zip code, such as a city block, apartment group, an individual receiver of mail, a post office box, or any other unit.

StateCountyCityZIP Code
SDUnion CountyAKRON51001
SDUnion CountyHAWARDEN51023
SDDeuel CountyHENDRICKS56136
SDMoody CountyJASPER56144
SDMoody CountyPIPESTONE56164
SDRoberts CountyBROWNS VALLEY56219
SDDeuel CountyCANBY56220
SDDeuel CountyMARIETTA56257
SDLincoln CountyALCESTER57001
SDBrookings CountyAURORA57002
SDMinnehaha CountyBALTIC57003
SDClay CountyBERESFORD57004
SDMinnehaha CountyBRANDON57005
SDBrookings CountyBROOKINGS57006
SDBrookings CountyBROOKINGS57007
SDClay CountyBURBANK57010
SDMcCook CountyCANISTOTA57012
SDLincoln CountyCANTON57013
SDMinnehaha CountyCHANCELLOR57015
SDLake CountyBRANT LAKE57016
SDLake CountyCOLMAN57017
SDLake CountyCOLTON57018
SDMinnehaha CountyCROOKS57020
SDLincoln CountyDAVIS57021
SDMinnehaha CountyDELL RAPIDS57022
SDMoody CountyEGAN57024
SDUnion CountyELK POINT57025
SDBrookings CountyELKTON57026
SDLincoln CountyFAIRVIEW57027
SDMoody CountyFLANDREAU57028
SDHutchinson CountyFREEMAN57029
SDMinnehaha CountyGARRETSON57030
SDClay CountyGAYVILLE57031
SDLincoln CountyHARRISBURG57032
SDMinnehaha CountyHARTFORD57033
SDLincoln CountyHUDSON57034
SDMcCook CountyHUMBOLDT57035
SDTurner CountyHURLEY57036
SDClay CountyIRENE57037
SDUnion CountyJEFFERSON57038
SDLincoln CountyLENNOX57039
SDBon Homme CountyLESTERVILLE57040
SDMinnehaha CountyLYONS57041
SDLake CountyMADISON57042
SDHutchinson CountyMARION57043
SDHutchinson CountyMENNO57045
SDYankton CountyMISSION HILL57046
SDMcCook CountyMONROE57047
SDLake CountyMONTROSE57048
SDUnion CountyDAKOTA DUNES57049
SDLake CountyNUNDA57050
SDKingsbury CountyOLDHAM57051
SDHutchinson CountyOLIVET57052
SDMcCook CountyPARKER57053
SDKingsbury CountyRAMONA57054
SDMinnehaha CountyRENNER57055
SDLake CountyRUTLAND57057
SDLake CountySALEM57058
SDBon Homme CountySCOTLAND57059
SDBrookings CountySINAI57061
SDBon Homme CountySPRINGFIELD57062
SDBon Homme CountyTABOR57063
SDLincoln CountyTEA57064
SDMoody CountyTRENT57065
SDBon Homme CountyTYNDALL57066
SDYankton CountyUTICA57067
SDMinnehaha CountyVALLEY SPRINGS57068
SDClay CountyMECKLING57069
SDTurner CountyVIBORG57070
SDBrookings CountyVOLGA57071
SDClay CountyVOLIN57072
SDClay CountyWAKONDA57073
SDLake CountyWENTWORTH57075
SDLake CountyWINFRED57076
SDLincoln CountyWORTHING57077
SDYankton CountyYANKTON57078
SDMinnehaha CountySIOUX FALLS57101
SDMinnehaha CountySIOUX FALLS57103
SDMinnehaha CountySIOUX FALLS57104